Chipotle - Vegetable Rennet

Vegetable Rennet

When added to milk, the vegetarian vegetable rennet used by our cheese makers causes the curds (the parts of the milk that curdle and turn solid) and whey (the liquid left behind) to separate. The curds are then pressed back together and aged—thus allowing Miss Muffet to sit on a tuffet, eating her Monterey Jack cheese in a burrito.


Good news, cheese-atarians

While some cheese is made from animal-based rennet, our cheese is totally cool for vegetarian consumption. Vegans on the other hand, you’re outta luck cheese-wise—but you knew that already.